HomeChange to german version
kleines Logo
HomeBurger-MenueMailPhoneGerman version Button
Training & Coaching Speaking style and its effect Supervision & Mentoring About me Blog Contact Imprint Privacy

Supervision as an empowerment-strategy

You pursue goals, you want to improve yourself, you wish to develop, yourself as well as your team. You have made a lot of experiences and you have achieved a lot. But do you really perform to your potential? In order to achieve this without there being any need for painstaking and hard-won effort, look for expertise. Because processes of development we do not reach on our own, but together with other people who accompany and support us with their experience.

Supervision – the name says it: You look at something from above and take up a superordinate perspective. In whatever phase of your career you are, a successful way of life and personal satisfaction requires a neutral, but appreciative view from the outside and helps to find the decisive step in the right direction.

The more widespread the work area, the bigger the responsibility, the more necessary are order, structure, precision.

The way we live and work, either as an entrepreneur, either as an employee within an organisation, functions like a complex system in which a lot of elements interlock – the employers, the customers, the cooperating partners, but also future visions as well as the development in the past – individually as well as concerning the whole system.

Supervision is important to evaluate the personal and professional situation. The issue or the circumstances suddenly appear in a different light. One is capable to change the way of performing – more sovereign, more secure, more confident related to own values and identity.

For me supervision is like rotating a prism: Light shines through the glass and suddenly iridescent colours appear.

Profile-sharpening by supervision

Sometimes one needs this rotation to see more precisely where there is friction, where role expectations and an appropriate manner of behaving hide chances, where invisible limits disguise the real potential.

Employees within an organisation make a living as well from their professional relations and their constant and lively exchange. Where something is to readjust, where one’s perception is directed towards innovation and to success in taking a forward-looking perspective is characteristic of an organisation within a changing world, capable to develop and to meet the challenges of given circumstances. Supervision sharpens this profile.

It is known from the American psychotherapist Steve de Shazer that there are often surprisingly short and unexpected turns that function like a key for a new perspective on the personal and professional situation – at least one rarely finds this key on one’s own.

My analytical, but appreciative and professional support takes the competences and resources into account and sounds out how to make use of them.

Discover together with me how you can increase your influence on your impact – for yourself as well as for others. Make use of Supervision & Mentoring as an empowerment-strategy to reach your potential and to highlight your influence.

Phases and ways of supervision

Classically it is distinguished

  • Supervision for individuals

  • Supervision for teams

  • Supervision for groups

  • Case-Supervision

According to the professional context it is analyzed what is necessary and what will push you ahead. Supervision does not follow a schematical run-off, but looks for what is needed – a team pursuing a common goal, a group working out a certain project or working within a special field of activity, a “case” when there is to reflect on relationships, and supervision for individuals when you need an evaluation for yourself.

Together we reflect on your situation, your role, your goals. The process is oriented towards your issue and your circumstances. Supervision & Mentoring means:

  • Defining the issue

  • Identifying specific goals

  • Defining your success and being aware of obstacles

  • Discovering a new orientation and developing solutions

  • Witnessing the power of a visionary solution

  • Phrasing steps on the path of change

Words Were Originally Magic
Steve de Shazer, psychotherapist and author

HomeZur englischen Version
kleines Logo
HomeBurger-MenuE-MailTelefonButton englische Version
Training & Coaching Sprechweise & Sprechwirkung Supervision & Mentoring Über mich Blog Kontakt Impressum Datenschutz

Supervision als Empowerment-Strategie

Sie haben Ziele, wollen weiterkommen, wollen sich und Ihr Team entwickeln. Sie haben schon Erfahrungen gesammelt und vieles erreicht. Aber schöpfen Sie Ihr Potenzial wirklich aus? Damit dies geschieht, ohne dass es mühevoll und hart erkämpft ist, holen Sie sich Expertise. Denn Entwicklungs- und Reifeprozesse durchlaufen wir meist nicht alleine, sondern mit Menschen, die uns mit ihrer Erfahrung begleiten und unterstützen.

Supervision – Der Name ist Programm: Man schaut von oben auf etwas und nimmt eine „Metaperspektive“ ein. Gleich in welcher beruflichen Phase Sie sich befinden, für einen erfolgreichen Weg und persönliche Zufriedenheit ist der neutrale, aber wertschätzende Blick von außen förderlich und setzt oftmals die entscheidenden Schritte in die richtige Richtung.

Je ausgedehnter der Arbeitsbereich, je größer die Verantwortung, desto mehr sind Ordnung, Struktur, Klarheit notwendig.

Wie wir leben und arbeiten, ob als Unternehmer, Unternehmerin, ob im Unternehmen, ob in einer Organisation, funktioniert wie ein komplexes System, in dem viele Parameter ineinandergreifen – die einzelnen Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen, die Kunden, Kooperationspartner, aber auch die Zukunftsvisionen und ebenso die bisherige Entwicklung – sowohl individuell wie als Gesamtsystem.

Supervision ist zur Standortbestimmung wichtig. Eine Situation, ein Sachverhalt wird plötzlich in einem anderen Licht sichtbar. Man ist fähig, anders zu handeln – souveräner, sicherer, stimmiger in Bezug auf eigene Werte, und mehr der eigenen Identität gemäß.

Für mich ist Supervision wie der Dreh an einem Prisma: Licht fällt durch das Glas, und plötzlich werden schillernde Farben sichtbar.

Profilschärfe durch Supervision

Manchmal braucht man diesen Dreh, um klarer zu erkennen, wo es Reibungspunkte gibt, wo Rollenerwartungen und Verhaltensentsprechungen den Blick auf Chancen verstellen, wo unsichtbare Grenzen das eigentliche Potenzial beschränken.

Die Menschen in einer Organisation leben auch von den professionellen Beziehungen und deren stetigem, lebendigem Austausch. Wo etwas neu justiert werden muss, wie man den Blick für das schärft, was zukunftsweisend ist, und wie es gelingt, neue Perspektiven einzunehmen, zeichnet eine Organisation aus, die in ständigem Wandel begriffen ist, die fähig ist, sich zu entwickeln und die in der Lage ist, sich den Gegebenheiten anzupassen. Supervision schärft dieses Profil.

Von dem amerikanischen Psychotherapeuten Steve de Shazer ist bekannt, dass oftmals überraschend kurze, unerwartete Wendungen wie ein Schlüssel für eine neue Perspektive und einen anderen Blick auf die persönliche und berufliche Situation sind – nur findet man diesen Schlüssel selten alleine.

Meine analytische, aber wertschätzende und wohlwollende Begleitung nimmt Kompetenzen und Ressourcen in den Blick und lotet aus, wie sie genutzt werden können.

Entdecken Sie mit mir zusammen, wie Sie Einfluss auf Ihr Wirken nehmen können – für sich selbst und auch für andere. Nutzen Sie Supervision & Mentoring als Empowerment-Strategie, um Ihr Potenzial zu entfalten und Ihren Einfluss zur Geltung zu bringen.

Phasen und Wege der Supervision

Klassischerweise unterscheidet man

  • Einzelsupervision

  • Teamsupervision

  • Gruppensupervision

  • Fallsupervision

Dies leitet sich daraus ab, dass je nach beruflichem Kontext analysiert wird, was notwendig ist und was Sie voranbringt. Supervision läuft nicht nach einem Schema ab, sondern fragt, was gebraucht wird – ein Team, das ein gemeinsames Ziel erreichen will, eine Gruppe, die an einem bestimmten Projekt arbeitet oder ein Arbeitsgebiet abdeckt, ein „Fall“, wenn etwa ein Beziehungsgefüge zu reflektieren ist, Einzelsupervision, wenn Sie für sich selbst eine Standortbestimmung brauchen.

Wir reflektieren gemeinsam Ihre Situation, Ihre Rolle, Ihre Zielsetzung. Der Ablauf orientiert sich an Ihrer Thematik und Ihren Zielen. Supervision & Mentoring heißt:

  • die Thematik klären

  • die spezifischen Ziele herausarbeiten

  • Erfolge definieren und Hindernisse wahrnehmen

  • eine Neuorientierung entdecken und Lösungsmöglichkeiten entwickeln

  • die Kraft Ihrer Lösungsvision erleben

  • Veränderungsschritte formulieren

Worte waren ursprünglich Zauber
Steve de Shazer, Psychotherapeut und Autor